Exceptional staff recognised in annual awards

Read more about this page below
Published: 22nd September 2016
Colleagues from across CLCH came together yesterday for the 6th annual celebration of its staff awards held at Church House, Westminster.

A total of 19 awards were presented to different teams and individuals from across the organisation.

Angela Greatley, Chair said:

"Our staff awards are a fantastic opportunity to celebrate and recognise the high quality standard of care staff deliver to so many patients in the community.

"Year on year the number and quality of nominations increase and this year is no different. The judging panel were blown away by the extremely high-level of nominations across our various services and Boroughs, and it goes without saying that our staff are doing a fantastic job.

"It was a real pleasure to attend and be a part of my first staff awards, and see so many staff and their colleagues celebrating the exceptional work we do every day. Congratulations to all of today's winners, nominees and all at CLCH."

Thank you to everyone who came along yesterday to make the day such a success. Congratulations again to our winners, those that were highly commended in their category and everyone who was nominated.

The list of winners are as follows:

Improving patient experience
Winner: Deepa Tanner
Highly commended: Lia Neave and Grace Neal

Innovation for smart, effective care
Winner: Stephanie Bruggeman

Patient safety - best intervention to prevent harm
Winner: Nilam Kalyan

Patient safety - changing culture to improve safety
Winner: The Patient Safety Team

Compassion in care
Winner: Sue Robinson
Highly commended: Frith Timbers

Outstanding service delivery
Winner: Finchley Memorial Hospital walk-in-centre
Highly commended: Jan Norris and Sue Danks

Emerging leader
Winner: Helen Tebbit

Receptionist/administrator of the year
Winner: Saffia Ahmed and Shane Davies
Highly commended: Patricia Mustafa

Healthcare support worker of the year
Winner: Katerina Sklaicka

Educator/mentor of the year
Winner: Laura El Huirmi
Highly commended: Victoria Adebola

Corporate services worker of the year
Winner: Nicolas Archetta
Highly commended: Julian St.Clair-Gribble

Healthcare professional of the year (children)
Winner: Stephanie Lynham and Nicole Le Morgan
Highly commended: Sophia Dalyrymple

Healthcare professional of the year (adults)
Winners: Sharon Douglas and Jasvinder Kaler

Supervisor/team leader/manager of the year
Winner: Iman Hikal
Highly commended: Gillian Pajouhandeh

Bringing our values to life
Winner: Catherine Gourlay
Highly commended: Jemimah Kefas, Sulekha Ali and Frits Klinkhamer

Partner award
Winner: Robert White from Barnet Homes

Team of the year
Winner: Barnet Breastfeeding Support Service

Judges Discretionary Award
Community Independence Service (CIS)

Patient Award
Vladimir Rokvic

Accessibility tools