CLCH Staff Awards 2019

Published: 12th November 2019


Superstar staff and teams celebrated at annual ceremony 

Last week 450 colleagues from across CLCH came together to celebrate theirs and colleagues' success at our 2019 staff awards ceremony. 


On the night, 20 awards were presented to teams and individuals whom their colleagues and judges felt excelled in their roles and went above and beyond in making the Trust a great place to work and provider of high-quality care to service-users.

Hosted by Dominic Bellringer-Mundy, our assistant director of patient experience, and Emily Keeble, our assistant director of patient safety, staff from all over the Trust cheered and praised winners and those highly commended for the awards. Each award was presented by members of the Trust Board and our chief executive, Andrew Ridley, said: "This year we received almost 700 nominations, which is testament itself to the amazing teams and individuals who work at CLCH. Our staff awards are a special time of year, when we take a moment to celebrate and appreciate just a fraction our NHS staff who pour their hearts into caring for their patients every day". 

Left to right:
Charlie Sheldon, Chief Nurse;
Angela Greatley OBE, Trust Chair; 
Dr Joanne Medhurst, Medical Director; 
Andrew Ridley, Chief Executive. 

Ranging from corporate services individual of the year to the modelling the way award, all award categories recognised the various ways that our staff contribute to our Trust and excel in their specific professions. 

In addition to our amazing comedian, Matt Hutchinson, who entertained the audience brilliantly and kept all amused. Our surprise performance from Mervic Monocillo, one of our district nurses, blew the crowd away with her rendition of 'Nessun dorma', to receive a standing ovation. 




Angela Greatley OBE, our chair said: "It is a huge priviledge to hear stories of such dedication and commitment from staff from across areas of the Trust and every year I am left in awe of their achievements. Huge congratulations to all our winners and nominees".

The full list of our 2019 winners and highly commended staff can be found below:

Compassion in care: DSC_0970.jpg

  • Highly commended: Berney Folan and Westminster homeless health service 
  • Winners: Jordan Clover and the community play specialist team 

Modeliing the way: 

  • Winners: Michelle Tanner, Ioulia Mariaki and Darren Jones 

Preventing harm: 

  • Highly commended: Sexual health Hertfordshire with special mention to CLinic U sexual health and Watford admin team 
  • Winners: Community neuro-rehab service (North West division) and Wandsworth tissue viability teams and community nursing 

Improving patient experience: 

  • Highly commended: Nicola Clarke and Katie Daly 
  • Winner: Jenny Perry 

Registered health professional of the year (ongoing care): 

  • Highly commended: Angela Elliott and Judith Nelson 
  • Winners: Christine Fortune and Jan Wischhusen

Registered health professional of the year (exceptional care): 

  • Winners: Alison Dukes and Nikky Steiner 

Value added care: 

  • Highly commended: Dr Indira Nathan, sexual health SPA and Merton case management team 
  • Winners: Barnet unplanned care team and Ealing 0-19 early start service 

Healthcare support worker of the year: 

  • Highly commended: Allen Okoye 
  • Winners: Michael Ellis and Jolanta Krzysiek 

Receptionist or administrator of the year: 

  • Highly commended: Andrea Adams 
  • Winners: Celia Gage and Kirsten Johnson 

Volunteers of the year: 

  • Winners: Rebekah Smith, Sara Starr, Norma Erotokritou, Stephen Phillips, Marlena Szymanska and Masouda Nasir. 

DSC_1221.jpgCorporate services individual or team of the year: 

  • Highly commended: Rachel Kraus and Sunil Salhotra 
  • Winners: Charlotte Stebbings and Laura Williams 

Improvement project of the year: 

  • Highly commended: Speech and language therapy (SLT) CBU education team with special mention to the Hammersmith and Fulham mainstream school SLT team. 
  • Winner: Andrew Latham 

Quality development unit achievement award: 

  • Winner: Brent falls 

Shared governance council of the year: 

  • Highly commended: Project 'Communication information folder for patients in the community in Merton' and Project ' reduction of overdue patients on podiatry waiting list backlog (North West)'. 
  • Winner: Project 'Safe implementation of the international dysphagia diet standardisation initiative'. 

Shared learning:

  • Winner: Children's infant feeding team DSC_1320.jpg

Promoting diversity: 

  • Winners: Rosa Blakelock and Rekha Vijayshakar

Patient award: 

  • Highly commended: Tissue viability team (St Charles, North West division) 
  • Winner: Mary Makarau 

Emerging leader: 

  • Highly commended: Melanie Edrupt and Jade Howard 
  • Winner: Emma Pearce 

Leader of the year: 

  • Winner: Jan Wischhusen 

Team of the year: 

  • Highly commended: Wandsworth maximising independence 
  • Winner: Harrow rapid response team 


Accessibility tools