And the winners are...

Read more about this page below
Published: 11th September 2015
Over 250 Colleagues from across CLCH came together yesterday for the 5th annual celebration of its staff awards held at Church House, Westminster.

A total of 23 awards in 18 categories were  presented to different teams and individuals from across the organisation.

Pam Chesters, Chair of CLCH said: "These awards are an opportunity to celebrate our staff and recognise the high quality standard of care they deliver to so many patients in the community.
"The standard of nominations for this year's awards was fantastic and is a testament to their dedication and commitment."
"It was a joy to attend and see so many other staff cheering their colleagues. I'd like to congratulate the winners, nominees, and all at CLCH."


The list of winners are as follows:

Improving patient experience
Community Rehabilitation Team (Inner)

Jem Ramazanoglu, Continuous Improvement Programme Manager

Patient safety, preventing harm
Laura Cook, Therapy Clinical Lead

Receptionist/Administrator of the Year
Lynn Banbury, Child Health Administrative Officer

Highly Commended:
George Marsh, Caretaker/Receptionist

Healthcare support worker of the Year
Amanda Sylvan, Community Nursery Nurse

Corporate services worker of the Year:
Bethany Golding, Patient Experience Facilitator

Healthcare professional of the Year (children)
Camilla March, Senior School Nurse

Healthcare professional of the Year (adults)
Jennifer Butterfield, Community Health Services Pharmacist

Patient Award:
Mary Makarau, HIV Coordinator
Highly commended: Tissue Viability Team (Barnet)
Highly commended: Puja Trivedi, Respiratory Physiotherapist and Radoslav Trojak, Respiratory Assistant

Compassion in care award
Jade Ward, Edgware Community Hospital and Gurdev Chana, Falls Clinic Nurse

Outstanding service delivery
Winifred Potter, Team Leader Phlebotomy (Barnet)

Emerging leader award
Rochelle Johnson, Deputy Team Leader (District Nursing)

Manager of the Year
Camilla Dick, Service Manager (SPA)

Educator of the Year
Helen Cherry, Community Nursing Support

Team of the Year
Safeguarding Children

Bringing our values to life
James Benson
Barnet Rapid Care

Patient safety, best intervention
Bev Evans, Team Lead for Special School Nurses (Brent)

Panel discretion award
CQC 12 Week Team

Accessibility tools