Sustainability and Transformation Partnerships

Across the country NHS organisations and local councils are working together to improve health and wellbeing, improve the quality of services for patients and make sure we run within the budgets we have.

Groups of NHS Trusts, GP-led clinical commissioning groups and councils are developing Sustainability and Transformation Partnerships - or STPs. The P originally stood for Plans.

These are five-year plans first drafted in 2016 to run through to 2021 for improving local services and ensuring financial balance.

There is a short film from NHS England explaining STPs here and a blog about building the STPs around the needs of local populations here.

Because we work across a large area we are part of four STP areas:

  • North West London

  • North Central London

  • South West London

  • Hertfordshire & West Essex

The first drafts of plans have been sent to NHS England and final versions are due by the end of December. We'll be adding links on this page to copies of the plans and other information about each STP as they develop.

Covers Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith & Fulham, Harrow, Hilingdon, Kensington & Chelsea and Westminster. We provide community care services in all except Hillingdon.

Covers Barnet, Camden, Enfield, Haringey and Islington. We provide community care services across Barnet. You can find out and download all the documents relating to North Central at North London Partners or follow on Twitter.

If you have any questions about the North Central London STP you can contact

Covers Croydon, Kingston, Merton, Richmond, Sutton and Wandsworth. We provide community care services across Merton and Wandsworth, children's services in Richmond and Wandsworth and sexual health services in Merton, Richmond and Wandsworth.

We provide sexual health and respiratory services in Hertfordshire.